This is the "Home" page of the "Electronic Book Collections at Cornish Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Book Collections at Cornish Library  

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2013 URL: http://libguides.cornish.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding E-Books at Cornish

There are two E-Book collections at the Cornish Library.

See columns to the right for details.

 

ebrary Collection (Not searchable in the catalog)

The "ebrary" database contains over 70,000 E-Book titles.
This subscription was added in summer 2013.  It supplements the Library's print book collection with broader coverage of non-arts subjects.

These titles are not searchable in the online catalog.  You need to go to the ebrary website where you can search, read online, or download the titles to a moble device (excluding Kindle).

1.) Where to find links to the ebrary collection:

  • From the Cornish Library Website:

  • From the front page of the library catalog.
    (NOTE: you cannot search these titles in the catalog, but you can link to the ebrary database.

2.) Both if these links take you to the ebrary website where you can search, read online, or download titles from their site.

 

eBooks Collection (Searchable in the catalog)

The "eBooks" collection contains 2588 E-Book titles.
These titles were purchased in 2001.  Primary subjects include the Humanities & Sciences, Social Sciences and some Pacific Northwest history.

These titles are searchable in the online catalog.  They will show up in your results, along with all other formats, whenever you do a regular search in the catalog.

1.) How to access E-Books that show up in the library catalog:

  • Click through to the full title display in the catalog and click on the "Bibliographic record display" link.

2.)  This will take you directly to the title on the EbscoHost site where you can read it online or download it:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip