Recommended Databases
Seattle Public Library Databases
Use your Seattle Public Library card number and PIN number to log in.
How do I get a card? You may apply online, then pick up card at branch. You are eligible for doing so if you:
- Live, work, or own property in Seattle, Bothell or most of King County.
- Are the spouse or underage dependent of someone who does.
- Go to school in the above areas
See All Available Databases at Seattle Public Library
- Click here to connect to all Seattle Public Library Databases.
Some databases may be restricted to in-person use at a library branch.
Art
- AP Photo Archive Photos & audio from Associated Press.
- Art Full – Text Art-related articles.
- Art Retrospective Art-related articles, 1929-1984.
Comments (0)
Cornish Library Links
- Art Full Text Complete full-text articles on art and design. Has peer-reviewed articles that are appropriate for use in a research paper!!
- ARTstor Digital images and data supporting art and design as well as music, dance and theater history.
- Oxford Art Online Grove Dictionary of Art and additional Oxford art resources. Excellent for looking up artists (and more trustworthy than Wikipedia!) and for looking up art movements.
- ProQuest Magazine and newspaper articles, includes full-text articles for printing or download. Also has peer-reviewed articles that are appropriate for use in a research paper!!
Citing Sources
1. MLA examples at The Purdue OWL: http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/747/01/
- "The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material"
- Includes excerpts from the MLA 2009 Formatting and Style Guide.
2. MLA handbook for writers of research papers : Handbook for writers of research papers. 7th ed. 2009
Location: Two copies, Book Stack / Reference
Call Number: LB 2369 G53 2009 / Ref LB 2369 G53 2009
3. MLA style manual and guide to scholarly publishing. 3rd ed. 2008.
Location: Two copies, Book Stack / Reference
Call Number: PN 147 G444 2008 / Ref PN 147 G444 2008
4. Having trouble citing something? See a librarian at the reference desk.
Subject Guide |

Loading...
