Suggested Books: ContemporarySuggested Books: VAH II
This is the "Home" page of the "WORD assignment and symposium resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

WORD assignment and symposium resources  

Created for the Art History classes for use in their WORD research assignment and symposium
Last Updated: Feb 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.cornish.edu/WORD Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cornish Library Links

  • Art Full Text Complete full-text periodical articles on art and design.
  • ARTstor Digital images supporting art and design as well as music, dance and theater history.
  • ProQuest Periodical and newspaper articles, includes full-text articles for printing or download.
 

Citing Sources

1.  The Purdue OWL: http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/ 

  • "The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material... Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects." 
  • Includes excerpts from the MLA 2009 Formatting and Style Guide.

2.  MLA handbook for writers of research papers : Handbook for writers of research papers.  7th ed. 2009

Location: Two copies, Book Stack / Reference
Call Number: LB 2369 G53 2009 / Ref LB 2369 G53 2009

 

3.  MLA style manual and guide to scholarly publishing.  3rd ed.  2008.

Location: Two copies, Book Stack / Reference
Call Number: PN 147 G444 2008 / Ref PN 147 G444 2008

 

Having trouble citing something?  See a librarian at the reference desk.

Recommended Databases

Seattle Public Library Databases

(free to use with a free library card)

Art Databases

Use your Seattle Public Library card number and PIN number to log in.

Don't have a card?  How do I get a card? You may apply online, then pick up card at branch. You are eligible for doing so if you:

  • Live, work, or own property in Seattle, Bothell or most of King County.
  • Are the spouse or underage dependent of someone who does.
  • Go to school in the above areas

If you have any problems or questions, come to the Cornish Library and we can help you!

Want to See All Available Databases at Seattle Public Library?

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Bridget Nowlin
    Contact Info
    206-726-5126
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip